Stuff the Bus with SporTran

December 2 - December 13, 2019

SporTran is hosting its annual “Stuff the Bus” tour to gather holiday presents and donations for local charity. The public is invited to bring new unwrapped toys and gifts to any participating drop-off points. Businesses are also encouraged to give via gift or monetary contributions.

All items collected this year will benefit Community Renewal. Over 11 days, the SporTran bus will move to each sponsor location, filling it to capacity with donations. Santa and his elves will then deliver the items to Community Renewal’s Friendship Houses, where they will be distributed to children for the holidays. Their wish lists include puzzles, board games, footballs, baseball gloves, RC cars, dress-up clothes, Barbie and baby dolls, and books.

Please visit the following sponsors from 5:30 a.m. until 5 p.m. to “Stuff the Bus” parked outside:

Monday, December 2
SporTran Intermodal Terminal
1237 Murphy Street
Shreveport, LA 71101

Tuesday, December 3
Bear Creek Smokehouse
10857 State Highway 154
Marshall, TX 75670

Wednesday, December 4
Libbey Glass
4302 Jewella Avenue
Shreveport, LA 71109

Thursday, December 5
La-Z-Boy
1544 E. 70th Street
Shreveport, LA 71105

Friday, December 6
Municipal Auditorium
705 Grand Avenue
Shreveport, LA 71101

Monday, December 9
Harvey Toyota
2901 Benton Road
Bossier City, LA 71111

Tuesday, December 10
Planet Home Lending
7607 Fern Avenue, Suite 602
Shreveport, LA 71105

Wednesday, December 11
Johnny’s Pizza
1927 Southern Loop
Shreveport, LA 71106

Thursday, December 12
Bossier Family Medicine
160 Stone Creek Road, Suite B
Stonewall, LA 71078

Friday, December 13
Barksdale Federal Credit Union
5702 North Market Street
Shreveport, LA 71101

Added Stop:
Saturday, December 7
Walmart Supercenter Bossier City
10:00 AM until 5:00 PM 2536 Airline Drive
Bossier City, LA 71111

Stuff the Bus with SporTran
  • SporTran, Johnny's Pizza, LIbbey Glass, Planet Home Funding, Harvey Toyota, Municipal Auditorium, BArksdale Federal Credit Union, Bear Creek Smokehouse, La-Z-Boy, Bossier Family Medicine