Shreveport Symphony: Magnificent Mozart

October 28, 2017

The SSO observes the 500th anniversary of Martin Luther’s 95 Theses, acknowledged as the beginning of the Reformation, with Mendelssohn’s stirring Symphony No. 5. In addition, Philadelphia Orchestra’s Principal Clarinetist Ricardo Morales showcases the sublime Clarinet Concerto by Mozart.

Michael Butterman, conductor

RESPIGHI Ancient Airs and Dances, Suite No. 3
MOZART Clarinet Concerto
Ricardo Morales, clarinet
MENDELSSOHN Symphony No. 5, “Reformation”

“…Fleet technique, utterly natural musical grace, and the lyricism and breath control of a fine opera singer.” ~The New York Times

Shreveport Symphony: Magnificent Mozart